General Election

The UK Parliamentary General Election will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019. In Bexley residents will elect Members of Parliament for the following constituencies:

  • Bexleyheath & Crayford
  • Old Bexley & Sidcup
  • Erith & Thamesmead

You need to be registered to vote to be able to take part in the elections. The deadline to register your vote is 26 November.

There are a number of other important key dates connected to the election.  

Poll cards with details of your polling station will be sent out across the borough from 11 November.

The Notice of Election is available here.