Electoral register

The electoral register (which is also known as the register of electors, the electoral roll and the voters' roll) lists the names and addresses of everyone who's registered to vote.

Once you've registered to vote, your details will be stored on the full register which lists the names and addresses of everyone registered to vote.

It's up to you whether your details are also kept on the open register which is available for anyone to buy. For example, it is used by businesses and charities to confirm name and address details. If you don't want your details on the open register, you need to opt out.

Remove my details from the open register

Your name and address will be included unless you ask for them to be removed.

Removing your details from the register does not affect your right to vote.

The electoral register is available for public inspection under supervision at the Civic Offices, 2 Watling Street, Bexleyheath, Kent, DA6 7AT between the hours of 9.30am and 4pm on normal working days.

If you wish to have your details reinstated in the open register, please contact (9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday):

Monthly revisions to the published Register of Electors 2020

In force from 1 December 2019.

Monthly revisions to the published Register of Electors 2020
Form received by Date to be added to register
Wednesday 11 December 2019 Thursday 2 January 2020
Friday 10 January 2020 Monday 3 February 2020
Friday 7 February 2020 Monday 2 March 2020
Tuesday 10 March 2020 Wednesday 1 April 2020
Tuesday 21 April 2020
(Deadline for registration for GLA Elections)
Tuesday 30 April 2020
Thursday 7 May 2020 Monday 1 June 2020
Tuesday 9 June 2020 Wednesday 1 July 2020
Friday 10 July 2020 Monday 3 August 2020
Monday 10 August 2020 Tuesday 1 September 2020

Jackie Belton
Electoral Registration Officer
Bexley Civic Offices, 2 Watling Street, Bexleyheath, Kent DA6 7AT